spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, June 12
Discovery in the sky with nanodiamonds
Eurekalert — 5:34 am ET (0934 GMT)
Diamond Dust Shimmering around Distant Stars
Green Bank Observatory — 5:32 am ET (0932 GMT)
The sun shrinks a teensy bit when it’s feeling active
Science News — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
Opportunity rover waits out a huge dust storm on Mars
Science News — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
Drilling into Curiosity’s finds
Cosmos Magazine — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)
Japan’s H-IIA rocket launches IGS Radar 6
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 5:24 am ET (0924 GMT)
Spaceflight books three Electron rockets
Space News — 5:14 am ET (0914 GMT)


news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 18
Business time at rocket lab
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
'Read With Me' Author Explores Private Space Travel
Northern Public Radio — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)
Forget Galileo – UK space sector should look to young stars instead
Institution of Mechanical Engineers — 5:23 am ET (0923 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list