spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Saturday, August 12
The Great American Eclipse: How to watch safely
Los Angeles Times — 9:53 am ET (1353 GMT)
Perseid meteor shower: what you need to know to see it
The Guardian — 9:51 am ET (1351 GMT)
NASA Has Big Plans for AI on Mars and Beyond
Seeker — 9:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Perseid meteor shower set to peak at weekend
BBC — 9:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Cubesats Are Making Inroads Into NASA Science Missions
Aviation Week — 9:45 am ET (1345 GMT)
India Building Hyperspectral Earth Observation Sat
Aviation Week — 9:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
U.S. Army’s Kestrel Eye Microsat Ready For Launch
Aviation Week — 9:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
Goddard To Test Big Science On Small Bird
Aviation Week — 9:43 am ET (1343 GMT)

Friday, August 11
Africa leaps forward into space technology
CNN — 7:41 am ET (1141 GMT)
'The Farthest' pays homage to Voyager, and human potential
Los Angeles Times — 7:40 am ET (1140 GMT)
In Webster facility, engineers work on extraterrestrial challenges
Houston Chronicle — 7:37 am ET (1137 GMT)
Charles Frank Bolden, Jr. earns Nierenberg Prize
La Jolla (CA) Light — 7:36 am ET (1136 GMT)
Astronaut Chris Hadfield's 'space oddity' lessons make him a leader for today
Australian Financial Review — 7:35 am ET (1135 GMT)
Robots Are Cutting Down on the Need for Space Doctors
Bloomberg News — 7:32 am ET (1132 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Mo Brooks Named Founding Member of New House NASA Caucus
Yellowhammer News — 8:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
Epic new Lego set honors the pioneering women of NASA and people are loving it
Atlanta Journal-Constitution — 8:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list