spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches classified satellite
Posted: Sat, Oct 19, 2019, 6:35 PM ET (2235 GMT)
China launched a secretive satellite Thursday. A Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:21 am EDT (1521 GMT) and placed the Tongxin Jishu Shiyan Weixing (TJSW) 4 satellite into orbit. Chinese media described TJSW-4 as an experimental communications satellite, but many Western observers speculate it has a military mission of some kind, ranging from missile early warning to signals intelligence.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

Senate introduces NASA authorization bill
Posted: Sun, Nov 10 7:57 AM ET (1257 GMT)

Boeing offers SLS-launched lunar lander for NASA
Posted: Sun, Nov 10 7:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 12


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list