spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Commercial Chinese launch fails
Posted: Sat, Mar 30, 2019, 9:51 AM ET (1351 GMT)
The first orbital launch by Chinese company OneSpace has been confirmed to be a failure. The launch of the OS-M1 rocket from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 5:32 am EDT (0932 GMT) Wednesday, carrying a cubesat from Chinese company ZeroG Lab, failed when the second stage appeared to lose control after stage separation, according to video from the launch site. OneSpace is still investigating the cause of the failure. Had the launch been successful, OneSpace would have been the first private company in China to place a payload in orbit. Beijing-based Interstellar Glory, also known as iSpace, is currently preparing for its first orbital launch attempt, which could come as soon as next month from Jiuquan.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA releases ISS commercialization plans
Posted: Sun, Jun 9 9:47 AM ET (1347 GMT)

NASA to try new approach to fix InSight instrument
Posted: Sun, Jun 9 9:46 AM ET (1346 GMT)

Virgin Orbit planning spaceports in Britain and Japan
Posted: Sun, Jun 9 9:45 AM ET (1345 GMT)

news links
Saturday, June 15
County preps for SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 10:30 am ET (1430 GMT)
Arizona Challenger Space Center to get new life in 2020
Arizona Republic — 10:30 am ET (1430 GMT)
Mars can wait. First let’s terraform Earth.
Houston Chronicle — 10:24 am ET (1424 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list