spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA approves plans for SpaceX commercial crew test flight
Posted: Sat, Feb 23, 2019, 5:30 PM ET (2230 GMT)
SpaceX Crew Dragon launch illustration (SpaceX) NASA and SpaceX completed a flight readiness review Friday that allows the company to move ahead with an upcoming uncrewed test of its commercial crew vehicle. That test flight, known as Demo-1, is scheduled for March 2 at 2:48 am EST (0748 GMT) from Kennedy Space Center. If the spacecraft launches at that time, it will dock with the station one day later for a five-day stay. The mission will test out the vehicle ahead of a crewed test flight carrying two NASA astronauts planned for this summer. NASA officials said there is still one open issue, regarding the spacecraft's flight software, that has to be resolved before the launch can proceed, and there are a number of other technical issues with the spacecraft that will be closely watched on the flight.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Technical issues postpone SpaceX Starlink launch
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:11 AM ET (1511 GMT)

House bill offers $22.3 billion for NASA
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

White House seeks additional $1.6 billion for 2024 Moon landing
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:07 AM ET (1507 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 26
Wings Over the Rockies Announces Apollopalooza Schedule
PR Newswire — 11:29 am ET (1529 GMT)
GPSIA Applauds Senate Passage of GPS Resolution
GPS Alliance — 11:28 am ET (1528 GMT)
CUMULOS Takes Nighttime Images of Major Global Cities
Aerospace Corporation — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list