spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


GSLV launches GSAT-6A communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 1, 2018, 9:34 AM ET (1334 GMT)
GSLV Mark 2 launch of GSAT-6A, March 2018 (ISRO) An Indian rocket successfully launched a communications satellite Thursday. The Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV) Mark 2 rocket lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space Center at 7:26 am EDT (1126 GMT) and released the GSAT-6A satellite into its planned transfer orbit nearly 18 minutes later. GSAT-6A, weighing about 2,150 kilograms, will operate from 83 degrees east in GEO providing S-band communications services.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 18
Relativity Space Can Launch Rockets From Cape Canaveral
Los Angeles Business Journal — 7:17 am ET (1217 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list