spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sun, Dec 31, 2017, 9:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)
Long March 2C launch of Yaogan-30 03 satellites, Dec 2017 (Xinhua) China launched a trio of reconnaissance satellites Tuesday. The Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 2:44 pm EST Monday (1944 GMT Monday, 3:44 am Tuesday Beijing time) and placed the satellites into sun-synchronous orbits. The rocket placed a third trio of Yaogan-30 satellites into orbit, after similar launches in September and November. The satellites are believed to be used for military reconnaissance.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 20
Weather pretty good for Saturday rocket launch
New Zealand Herald — 5:32 am ET (0932 GMT)
Trump insists on creating a Space Force
The Outline — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)
How Neal Stephenson Got Book Ideas by Moonlighting at Blue Origin
Popular Mechanics — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list