spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Dec 24, 2017, 3:59 PM ET (2059 GMT)
Soyuz MS-07 launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft delivered three ISS crewmembers to the station Tuesday after a launch Dec. 17. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Soyuz MS-07 spacecraft lifted off at 2:21 am EST (0721 GMT) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome and placed the spacecraft into low Earth orbit. Soyuz MS-07, carrying Russian cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov, U.S. astronaut Scott Tingle and Japanese astronaut Norishige Kanai, docked with the station early Tuesday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list