spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Nov 26, 2017, 10:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)
Long March 6 launch of three Jilin-1 satellites (Xinhua) China launched three remote-sensing satellites late Monday. The Long March 6 rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:50 pm EDT Monday (0450 GMT Tuesday) and placed three Jilin-1 imaging satellites into orbit. The launch was the second for the Long March 6, which is part of a new family of rockets that includes the Long March 5 and 7, replacing the aging Long March 2, 3 and 4 series. The satellites, named Lingqiao 04, 05 and 06, will provide imagery and video at resolutions of better than one meter. The satellites are developed by Chinese commercial satellite maker Chang Guang Satellite, which expects to have 60 in orbit by 2020.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list