spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 Heavy launches NRO payload
Posted: Sun, Jun 12, 2016, 1:09 PM ET (1709 GMT)
Delta 4 Heavy launch of NROL-37 (ULA) A Delta 4 Heavy successfully launched a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office Saturday. The Delta 4 Heavy lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, on a mission designated NROL-37 at 1:51 pm EDT (1751 GMT), after weather scrubbed an earlier launch attempt Thursday. While most of the launch activities after liftoff were blacked out, United Launch Alliance announced late Saturday that the launch was a success. Neither ULA nor NRO disclosed delayed about the payload, but outside observers believe the rocket carried the latest in a series of signals intelligence satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Chinese satellites raising orbits after launch anomaly
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:51 AM ET (1551 GMT)

SpaceX preparing for Iridium return-to-flight launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

Proton launch of EchoStar-21 delayed
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:49 AM ET (1549 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 1
SoftBank to Merge OneWeb With Intelsat, Invest $1.7 Billion
Bloomberg News — 6:30 am ET (1130 GMT)
SoftBank-backed OneWeb to merge with Intelsat
Reuters — 6:30 am ET (1130 GMT)
Intelsat, OneWeb merging with big cash injection from SoftBank
Washington Business Journal — 6:29 am ET (1129 GMT)
SoftBank to put $1.7 bil. in U.S. satellite service provider Intelsat
Kyodo International — 6:27 am ET (1127 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list