spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Dec 21, 2012, 5:50 PM ET (2250 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crew members docked with the station on Friday morning. The Soyuz TMA-07M spacecraft docked with the station's Rassvet module at 9:09 am EST (1409 GMT), three minutes ahead of schedule. Hatches separating the spacecraft and station opened about two and a half hours later. The Soyuz, launched on Wednesday, carried to the station NASA astronaut Tom Marshburn, CSA astronaut Chris Hadfield, and Roscosmos cosmonaut Roman Romanenko. They join NASA's Kevin Ford and Roscosmos' Oleg Novitskiy and Evgeny Tarelkin on the ISS.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Air Force certifies SpaceX for military launches
Posted: Wed, May 27 10:29 AM ET (1429 GMT)

NASA selects instruments for Europa mission
Posted: Wed, May 27 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 28
More detail revealed in lastest Pluto images
SEN — 5:55 am ET (0955 GMT)
Space: It Ain’t All Glamour
Time — 5:53 am ET (0953 GMT)
The 1969 Lunar Landing: One Giant Leap for Art
Hyperallergic — 5:53 am ET (0953 GMT)
Some skin off their noses
The Economist — 5:51 am ET (0951 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list