spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, April 16
Nasa to launch Tess on hunt for 20,000 new worlds
The Guardian — 5:03 am ET (0903 GMT)

Sunday, April 15
Rocket Lab fuelling issue prompts emergency service response
New Zealand Herald — 9:59 am ET (1359 GMT)
How This New Probe Will Hunt for 'Alien' Earths
National Geographic News — 9:51 am ET (1351 GMT)
ULA Atlas V successfully launches with AFSPC-11
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
Space as a national security concern is hard to explain
Space News — 9:38 am ET (1338 GMT)
Venus Visits Night Sky This Month: How to See It
SPACE.com — 9:37 am ET (1337 GMT)


news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list