spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, February 13
NASA's ISS funding to end
NHK — 4:59 am ET (0959 GMT)
Proposed NASA budget takes one small step toward the Moon
Ars Technica — 4:57 am ET (0957 GMT)
LISA pathfinder mission a glorious success
Ars Technica — 4:56 am ET (0956 GMT)
Trump’s budget wants the US to stop watching the planet
Ars Technica — 4:56 am ET (0956 GMT)
What really happened to GovSat-1’s Falcon 9 first stage?
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:52 am ET (0952 GMT)
New Satellite Data Confirm Accelerated Sea Level Rise
Univ. of South Florida — 4:50 am ET (0950 GMT)
Danish architect envisions life on Mars
Xinhua — 4:48 am ET (0948 GMT)
Soyuz 2-1A launches at the second attempt with Progress MS-08
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:45 am ET (0945 GMT)
Who's Going to Buy the International Space Station?
Wired News — 4:45 am ET (0945 GMT)
DARPA planning responsive launch competition
Space News — 4:39 am ET (0939 GMT)
NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Space News — 4:37 am ET (0937 GMT)


news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list