spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, January 12
ISRO launches its 100th satellite into space
PTI — 3:49 am ET (0849 GMT)
Meet K Sivan, a humble farmer’s son who rose to ISRO top job
Hindustan Times — 3:49 am ET (0849 GMT)
Isro’s 100th satellite launch - PSLV-C40 Cartosat-2 Series
The Times of India — 3:48 am ET (0848 GMT)
PSLV-C40/Cartosat-2 Series Satellite Mission
ISRO — 3:46 am ET (0846 GMT)
Huge Water Reserves Found All Over Mars
National Geographic — 3:44 am ET (0844 GMT)
NASA Ames Research Center’s original gatekeeper turns 105
San Jose Mercury News — 3:43 am ET (0843 GMT)
Space Coast honors legendary 'Mr. Astronaut' John Young
My News 13 Orlando — 3:41 am ET (0841 GMT)
NASA remembers astronaut John Young
WFTV Orlando — 3:40 am ET (0840 GMT)
Large sheets of ice may have been spotted on Mars
Ars Technica — 3:37 am ET (0837 GMT)
India returns PSLV to service with launch of Cartosat-2F
SpaceFlight Insider — 3:35 am ET (0835 GMT)
Zuma: A New Twist On Space Radar?
Breaking Defense — 3:32 am ET (0832 GMT)
Organic molecule benzonitrile detected in space
Eurekalert — 3:30 am ET (0830 GMT)


news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list