spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, December 7
Bigelow’s piece of ISS gets approval for extended stay
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Cells in space
ESA — 7:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Supermassive black hole is ahead of its time
Eurekalert — 7:06 am ET (1206 GMT)
Found: The most-distant supermassive black hole ever observed
Carnegie Institution for Science — 7:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Mountaintop planet hunter turns on
Science — 7:00 am ET (1200 GMT)
SLC-40 comes back to life with CRS-13 static fire campaign
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:57 am ET (1157 GMT)
Delta 4 launch from California slips to January
Spaceflight Now — 6:53 am ET (1153 GMT)
NASA seeks proposals for space resources technologies
Space News — 6:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Russia looks past Soyuz-2 failure to Soyuz-5
Space News — 6:49 am ET (1149 GMT)


news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list