spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, December 7
NASA seeks proposals for space resources technologies
Space News — 6:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Russia looks past Soyuz-2 failure to Soyuz-5
Space News — 6:49 am ET (1149 GMT)
Industry sees new opportunities for space manufacturing
Space News — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
Warm and Wet Ancient Mars? Maybe Not
SPACE.com — 6:46 am ET (1146 GMT)
Raging Southern California Wildfires Seen from Space
SPACE.com — 6:45 am ET (1145 GMT)
A Fantastic Year for the Geminid Meteor Shower
Sky & Telescope — 6:43 am ET (1143 GMT)
Most Distant Black Hole Yet
Sky & Telescope — 6:42 am ET (1142 GMT)
Scientists want in on humanity's next big space station
Nature News — 6:35 am ET (1135 GMT)
Launch delay ends United Launch Alliance's 2017 schedule
Florida Today — 6:25 am ET (1125 GMT)


news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list