spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, December 7
Farthest monster black hole found
BBC — 6:23 am ET (1123 GMT)
Space Vets See Sustainable Commercial Space Transition
Aviation Week — 6:22 am ET (1122 GMT)

Wednesday, December 6
Fundamental Rethink for Galileo Commercial Service
Inside GNSS — 6:00 am ET (1100 GMT)
Why Tesla Could Merge With SpaceX
Bloomberg News — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)
UAE launches plan to send four Emirati astronauts into space
Arabian Business — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
How to Survive Your First Commercial Space Flight
Bloomberg News — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
An in-depth interview about Spaceport America’s future
NMPolitics.net — 5:52 am ET (1052 GMT)
New engine could make or break Japan's rocket program
Nikkei Asian Review — 5:51 am ET (1051 GMT)
Trump taps former NASA administrator to head DOD tech research
Federal Computer Week — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
NASA's Next Big Thing
Georgia State Univ. — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
NASA sets road map for Orion launch
Sandusky (OH) Register — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)
Former NASA Chief Griffin Picked For Pentagon Post
Aviation Week — 5:47 am ET (1047 GMT)
SpaceCom panelists ponder regulatory future of private space
Houston Chronicle — 5:47 am ET (1047 GMT)
UConn professors explore the universe with NASA
Univ. of Connecticut Daily Campus — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Friday, October 19
The BepiColombo spacecraft is about to blast off to Mercury
New Scientist — 5:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list