spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, October 11
SpaceX just landed the 12th Falcon 9 rocket of 2017
The Verge — 8:28 pm ET (0028 GMT)
SpaceX has flown its third “flight proven” rocket
Ars Technica — 8:24 pm ET (0024 GMT)
RS-25 Engines Ready for Maiden Flight of NASA's Space Launch System
Aerojet Rocketdyne — 8:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
SpaceX Launches SES-11 in 15th Mission of 2017
AmericaSpace — 8:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Lying in bed for the sake of science
Eurekalert — 8:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
Oddball dwarf planet Haumea has a ring
Science News — 8:18 pm ET (0018 GMT)
Progress MS-07 to debut two orbit, 3.5hr rendezvous Station mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:08 pm ET (0008 GMT)
Falcon 9 conducts second launch this week with SES-11 mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:07 pm ET (0007 GMT)
How to watch a house-sized asteroid buzz by Earth
CNET News.com — 8:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
Turkey picks Airbus for Turksat 5A and 5B
Space News — 8:01 pm ET (0001 GMT)


news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list