spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, October 11
Strong Solar Storm Sparked Planet-Wide Aurora on Mars
SPACE.com — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
Surprise! Bizarre Dwarf Planet Haumea Has Rings
SPACE.com — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
Eutelsat 172B Reaches Geostationary Orbit In Four Months
Aviation Week — 7:40 pm ET (2340 GMT)
Lockheed Backs U.S. Moon Mission
Aviation Week — 7:40 pm ET (2340 GMT)
Orbital ATK adding 50 jobs to Iuka operation
Northeast Mississippi Daily Journal — 4:58 am ET (0858 GMT)
SpaceX launches 10 more Iridium communications satellites
Torrance (CA) Daily Breeze — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)


news in brief
Astronauts complete series of ISS maintenance spacewalks
Posted: Sun, Oct 22 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin performs first test of BE-4 engine
Posted: Sun, Oct 22 11:26 AM ET (1526 GMT)


news links
Monday, October 23
First Female Pilot, Commander For NASA Speaks To Indiana Students
Indiana Public Media — 8:00 pm ET (0000 GMT)
Local retiree of NASA passes away
WJET-TV Erie, PA — 8:00 pm ET (0000 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list