spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, September 12
No, We Can't Control Hurricanes from Space
SPACE.com — 9:32 pm ET (0132 GMT)
How the Cassini mission led a 'paradigm shift' in search for alien life
Christian Science Monitor — 9:28 pm ET (0128 GMT)
U.S., Russian crew blasts off for space station
Reuters — 9:27 pm ET (0127 GMT)
The Farthest: How the Voyager story keeps on giving
New Scientist — 9:25 pm ET (0125 GMT)
SES selects Arianespace for launch of SES-17
Arianespace — 6:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
Marco Rubio, Bill Nelson are wrong on NASA pick
Petersburg (VA) Progress-Index — 6:14 am ET (1014 GMT)


news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Saturday, November 18
Rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for Saturday
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 2:43 am ET (0743 GMT)
Codename Zuma: All about SpaceX's secret launch
CNNMoney.com — 2:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
Elon Musk on His Fears, Dreams, Twitter, Morality and Mars
Rolling Stone — 2:39 am ET (0739 GMT)
UAE's Mars City to be ready in 30 months
Zawya — 2:38 am ET (0738 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list