spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Saturday, August 12
What do plants and animals do during an eclipse?
Science News — 10:38 am ET (1438 GMT)
Virgin Orbit sign SITAEL contract for LauncherOne satellite launch
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
SpaceX and Boeing in home stretch for Commercial Crew readiness
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Japanese H-IIA launch with QZS-3 scrubbed
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
What It's Like Watching a Solar Eclipse From a Plane
SPACE.com — 10:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Notes from Mars 160: Why on 'Mars' Are We Doing This?
SPACE.com — 10:03 am ET (1403 GMT)
Voyager Spacecraft Sail On, 40 Years After Launch
SPACE.com — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)
Huge Storm Rages on Neptune
Sky & Telescope — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)
Chinese quantum satellite sends 'unbreakable' code
Reuters — 9:57 am ET (1357 GMT)
Japan GPS satellite launch postponed due to glitch
Reuters — 9:57 am ET (1357 GMT)


news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list