spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, July 16
Want your own spacesuit? We know a guy…
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:51 am ET (1151 GMT)
Bezos attends Aldrin gala for space education at KSC
Florida Today — 7:25 am ET (1125 GMT)

Saturday, July 15
Space Angels Elects Jason Hodges To Space Angels Board
Space Angels — 7:33 pm ET (2333 GMT)
W51: Chandra Peers into a Nurturing Cloud
Chandra X-Ray Observatory Center — 7:21 pm ET (2321 GMT)
Molecular outflow launched beyond the disk around a young star
Max-Planck-Institut — 7:20 pm ET (2320 GMT)
More to Life Than the Habitable Zone
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics — 7:17 pm ET (2317 GMT)
Otto Hahn Prize 2017 for Karsten Danzmann
Max-Planck-Institut — 7:15 pm ET (2315 GMT)
A New Search for Extrasolar Planets from the Arecibo Observatory
Univ. of Puerto Rico — 7:14 pm ET (2314 GMT)
Commercial space has won
Behind the Black — 7:12 pm ET (2312 GMT)


news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 20
Weather pretty good for Saturday rocket launch
New Zealand Herald — 5:32 am ET (0932 GMT)
Trump insists on creating a Space Force
The Outline — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)
How Neal Stephenson Got Book Ideas by Moonlighting at Blue Origin
Popular Mechanics — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list