spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, July 16
Bezos attends Aldrin gala for space education at KSC
Florida Today — 7:25 am ET (1125 GMT)

Saturday, July 15
Space Angels Elects Jason Hodges To Space Angels Board
Space Angels — 7:33 pm ET (2333 GMT)
W51: Chandra Peers into a Nurturing Cloud
Chandra X-Ray Observatory Center — 7:21 pm ET (2321 GMT)
Molecular outflow launched beyond the disk around a young star
Max-Planck-Institut — 7:20 pm ET (2320 GMT)
More to Life Than the Habitable Zone
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics — 7:17 pm ET (2317 GMT)
Otto Hahn Prize 2017 for Karsten Danzmann
Max-Planck-Institut — 7:15 pm ET (2315 GMT)
A New Search for Extrasolar Planets from the Arecibo Observatory
Univ. of Puerto Rico — 7:14 pm ET (2314 GMT)
Commercial space has won
Behind the Black — 7:12 pm ET (2312 GMT)
Virginia high school students plan mission to Mars
Hampton Roads Daily Press — 7:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Court dismisses Orbital ATK suit against DARPA
Defense News — 7:49 am ET (1149 GMT)
A new generation of giant rockets is about to blast off
Los Angeles Times — 7:47 am ET (1147 GMT)


news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list