spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, May 19
Space Florida avoids budget cuts
Florida Today — 5:34 pm ET (2134 GMT)
NASA's Foale, Ochoa welcomed into Astronaut Hall of Fame
Florida Today — 5:33 pm ET (2133 GMT)
India’s GSAT-17 To Launch In Late June
Aviation Week — 5:32 pm ET (2132 GMT)
Pentagon fills more senior posts
InsideDefense — 4:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
Defense chief appoints three senior officials
The Hill — 4:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
Will Space Provide Trump With an Escape Hatch?
Paste Magazine — 4:56 am ET (0856 GMT)
HI-SEAS Mission V Mars simulation marks midway point
Univ. of Hawaii — 4:54 am ET (0854 GMT)
Virgin’s space flights fully booked until 2021
The Australian — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)
Saving time in space
ESA — 4:40 am ET (0840 GMT)
Badger: Battle of brightness, spotting the Falcon 9
Florida Today — 4:04 am ET (0804 GMT)

Thursday, May 18
Senior leaders discuss US space posture
US Air Force — 7:23 pm ET (2323 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list