space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Thursday, May 18
Nasa seeks experiment ideas for Europa lander
BBC — 5:15 pm ET (2115 GMT)
NASA IG Blames Poor Planning For SLS Test Stand Cost Growth
Aviation Week — 5:15 pm ET (2115 GMT)
Top Air Force Officials: Space Now is a Warfighting Domain — 6:09 am ET (1009 GMT)
California policymakers are planning the taxes of the future
Orange County Register — 6:09 am ET (1009 GMT)
Space Matter: Let's Talk about Blue Origin
Paste Magazine — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)
Ron Howard: Trump's Aim is Way Off for Mars — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)
Longmont native Vance Brand recalls dining with Soviets in space
Longmont (CO) Daily Times-Call — 6:02 am ET (1002 GMT)
SES-15 ready to fly on Arianespace’s Soyuz
Broadband TV News — 5:58 am ET (0958 GMT)
Fight For Space doc about NASA soars
NOW Magazine — 5:53 am ET (0953 GMT)
A super-supermassive black hole on the run
Cosmos Magazine — 5:51 am ET (0951 GMT)
Arianespace Soyuz ST-B ready to loft SES-15 — 5:39 am ET (0939 GMT)
Arianespace’s Soyuz is approved for liftoff with SES-15
Arianespace — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)
Meet Valkyrie, NASA’s Space Robot
Sky & Telescope — 5:20 am ET (0920 GMT)

news in brief
ULA and SpaceX split Air Force launch awards
Posted: Sun, Mar 18 12:07 PM ET (1607 GMT)

British commercial space bill becomes law
Posted: Sun, Mar 18 11:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

news links
Monday, March 19
A changing shade of Blue
The Space Review — 8:26 pm ET (0026 GMT)
A space renaissance
The Space Review — 8:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)
Review: The Planet Factory
The Space Review — 8:20 pm ET (0020 GMT)

about   ·   ·   mailing list