spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, March 20
SpaceX Dragon capsule makes splashdown in Pacific
Florida Today — 5:13 am ET (0913 GMT)
ADS Delivers Its First All-Electric Satellite To Eutelsat
Aviation Week — 5:11 am ET (0911 GMT)

Sunday, March 19
Delta IV rocket successfully launched from Cape Canaveral
WFTV Orlando — 7:59 am ET (1159 GMT)
Long Beach Airport to host SpaceX Dragon on trip back to Houston
Orange County Breeze — 7:51 am ET (1151 GMT)
It's time for a new dream; need it be expansionary?
Minneapolis Star Tribune — 7:49 am ET (1149 GMT)
Bill would have cloaked spaceport in secrecy
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 7:43 am ET (1143 GMT)
Next PSLV mission in May to use improved third stage
The Times of India — 7:40 am ET (1140 GMT)
Top executives of Devas launch US start-up now
Indian Express — 7:40 am ET (1140 GMT)
Indian start-up Devas launches a US version
Financial Express — 7:30 am ET (1130 GMT)
Delta IV launches WGS-9 to expand defense communications
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
ULA Delta IV successfully launches WGS-9
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:22 am ET (1122 GMT)
CRS-10 Dragon returning home to conclude successful ISS mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:22 am ET (1122 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list