spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, March 19
Confessions of an asteroid hunter
The Observer — 7:01 am ET (1101 GMT)
Delta IV delivers WGS-9 military satellite to orbit
Florida Today — 6:58 am ET (1058 GMT)

Saturday, March 18
ULA layoffs could impact Decatur
Decatur (AL) Daily — 7:25 am ET (1125 GMT)
OneWeb breaks ground on $85M satellite assembly center
Orlando Business Journal — 6:24 am ET (1024 GMT)
SpaceX is pushing hard to bring the internet to space
The Verge — 6:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
U.S. Space & Rocket Center celebrates 47 years in Huntsville
Huntsville Times — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
TRAPPIST-1 solar system may be able to support life
Drexel Univ. Triangle — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
Budget proposal would hit Goddard earth science missions
Baltimore Sun — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)
Tucson based company has new home for exploring space
Arizona Sonora News — 6:17 am ET (1017 GMT)
Bodies freed from gravity’s grip
EarthSky — 6:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
Buzz Aldrin takes you to Mars in VR
BBC — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list