spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, February 17
Moon is star of congressional hearing on NASA's future
USA Today — 3:39 am ET (0839 GMT)
Doomsday asteroid won't kill us all this month, NASA reassures
Huntsville Times — 3:39 am ET (0839 GMT)
A 600-year-old quantum experiment in the stars
Cosmos Magazine — 3:32 am ET (0832 GMT)
NASA completes its "space poop challenge"
CBS — 3:27 am ET (0827 GMT)
Rocket Lab ships first Electron rocket to launch site
Space News — 3:19 am ET (0819 GMT)
So-so forecast for SpaceX launch Saturday
Florida Today — 3:06 am ET (0806 GMT)

Thursday, February 16
NASA Just Got Real About Returning to the Moon
Time — 5:38 pm ET (2238 GMT)
NASA wants you to help find a new planet
CNN — 5:38 pm ET (2238 GMT)
NASA wants you — to find a missing planet
USA Today — 5:35 pm ET (2235 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list