spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Chinese commercial small rocket launches two satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 1, 2019, 9:33 AM ET (1333 GMT)
Kuaizhou-1A launch, Aug 2019 (Exspace) A small launch vehicle operated by the commercial arm of a Chinese company placed two satellites into orbit Friday. The Kuaizhou-1A rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:41 pm EDT (2341 GMT) and placed the KX-09 and Xiaoxiang-1 (07) smallsats into sun-synchronous orbits. KX-09 is a microgravity experiment for the Chinese Academy of Sciences while Xiaoxiang-1 (07) will test air traffic control technology for Chinese firm Spacety. The launch was carried out by Expace, a commercial subsidiary of the China Aerospace Science and Industry Corporation, a major contractor for the Chinese space program, and it the latest in a surge of small launch vehicle developments in China.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

Astronomers find water in atmosphere of exoplanet
Posted: Sun, Sep 15 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

China launches three smallsats
Posted: Sun, Sep 15 8:00 AM ET (1200 GMT)

news links
Monday, September 23
Homeowners reject SpaceX buyout offer
Rio Grande Valley Morning Star — 7:07 am ET (1107 GMT)
One problem with 2024 moon landing: Where’s the rocket?
Florida Politics — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list