spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Saudi and other smallsats
Posted: Sun, Dec 16, 2018, 12:32 PM ET (1732 GMT)
Long March 2D launch, December 2018 (CGWIC) A Chinese rocket launched several small satellites December 7. The Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 0412 GMT (12:12 pm Beijing time), a launch announced with little advance notice. The payload on the launch includes the SaudiSAT-5A and B satellites, Earth observation and technology demonstration spacecraft developed by Saudi Arabia's King Abdulaziz City for Science & Technology. Several other Chinese smallsats are also believed to be on the launch.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Technical issues postpone SpaceX Starlink launch
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:11 AM ET (1511 GMT)

House bill offers $22.3 billion for NASA
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

White House seeks additional $1.6 billion for 2024 Moon landing
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:07 AM ET (1507 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 26
Wings Over the Rockies Announces Apollopalooza Schedule
PR Newswire — 11:29 am ET (1529 GMT)
GPSIA Applauds Senate Passage of GPS Resolution
GPS Alliance — 11:28 am ET (1528 GMT)
CUMULOS Takes Nighttime Images of Major Global Cities
Aerospace Corporation — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list