spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Dragon cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Apr 8, 2018, 9:14 AM ET (1314 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS-14 Dragon mission (SpaceX) A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched a Dragon cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Monday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 4:30 pm EDT (2030 GMT) and placed the Dragon into orbit 10 minutes later. The spacecraft, carrying more than 2,600 kilograms of cargo, including a wide range of scientific payloads, docked with the ISS early Wednesday. The launch was the seventh this year for SpaceX and the second in four days.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list