spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SES joins proposal for C-band spectrum sharing
Posted: Sun, Feb 11, 2018, 9:48 AM ET (1448 GMT)
SES is backing a proposal by Intelsat and Intel to share C-band satellite spectrum in the US with terrestrial wireless providers. The company said Thursday it supported the idea to transfer some C-band satellite spectrum to terrestrial providers for 5G services, with satellite companies being compensated for that transfer. The support of SES is critical since SES and Intelsat serve about 90 percent of the C-band market in the US.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Friday, October 19
NASA and Roscosmos trying to avoid an empty Space Station
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:04 am ET (1004 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list