spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russian cosmonauts replace electronics box in record-setting spacewalk
Posted: Sat, Feb 3, 2018, 6:02 PM ET (2302 GMT)
Two cosmonauts set the record for the longest Russian spacewalk Friday at the International Space Station. Alexander Misurkin and Anton Shkaplerov spent eight hours and 13 minutes outside the station in a spacewalk that started at 10:34 am EST (1534 GMT). The two replaced an electronics and telemetry box used by a high-gain antenna on the Zvezda module. The work took longer than expected, and there were problems with the positioning of the antenna after the new box was installed, but NASA said the antenna system appeared to be working normally after the spacewalk.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list