spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches earthquake prediction satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 3, 2018, 5:55 PM ET (2255 GMT)
Long March2D launch of Zhangheng-1, Feb 2018 (Xinhua) China launched an earthquake science satellite and six secondary payloads early Friday. A Long March 2D lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 2:51 am EST (0751 GMT) and placed the Zhangheng-1 satellite into orbit. The spacecraft, also known as the China Seismo-Electromagnetic Satellite, is designed to observe any electromagnetic precursors to earthquakes. The rocket also carried two satellites for Satellogic, an Earth-observation company based in Argentina; two technology demonstration satellites built by GomSpace, one of which carries a payload for ESA; and two Chinese cubesats.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list