spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches military satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 10, 2017, 7:05 AM ET (1205 GMT)
Long March 2D military satellite launch, December 2017 (Xinhua) China launched a military satellite December 3. The Long March 2D rocked lifted off at 11:11 pm EST (0411 GMT Dec. 4) from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center and carried what Chinese officials called Land Survey Satellite-1. The satellite will be used for "remote sensing exploration of land resources," according to Chinese media, but Western observers believe it will be used for military applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list