spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches military satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 3, 2017, 9:29 AM ET (1429 GMT)
Soyuz-2.1b launch of Lotos satellite, December 2017 (Roscosmos) A Soyuz-2 rocket successfully launched a military satellite Saturday, days after another Soyuz mission ended in failure. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 5:43 am EST (1043 GMT) carrying the Cosmos 2524 satellite. Russian officials did not disclose the payload's mission, but it is believed to be a Lotos signals intelligence satellite. The launch took place four days after another Soyuz launch ended in failure, but this mission did not use the Fregat upper stage implicated in that earlier failure.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list