spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches classified payload
Posted: Sun, Nov 26, 2017, 10:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)
Long March 2C launch of Yaogan satellites, Nov. 2017 (Xinhua) China launched a set of classified satellites Friday. The Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 1:10 pm EDT (1810 GMT). Official Chinese news media only reported that the unnamed satellites entered their planned orbit to "conduct electromagnetic probes and other experiments." Western observers believe the payload was a trio of Yaogan reconnaissance satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list