spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Luxembourg passes space resources law
Posted: Sun, Jul 23, 2017, 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)
The parliament of Luxembourg has passed a space resources law. The act, approved by the Chamber of Deputies almost unanimously earlier this month, grants companies rights to resources they extract from asteroids or other celestial bodies. The law also establishes a system for the government to authorize and supervise mining and other space activities undertaken by companies operating out of Luxembourg. The law is the latest step in Luxembourg's efforts to become a leading nation in the emerging space resources market.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Thursday, February 22
The ISS was never supposed to end like this
NBCNews.com — 7:25 pm ET (0025 GMT)
Spacewatch: Nasa planet hunter will target the rock zone
The Guardian — 7:16 pm ET (0016 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list