spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Former astronaut named Canada's governor general
Posted: Sun, Jul 16, 2017, 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)
Former Canadian astronaut Julie Payette will be the country's next governor general. Prime Minister Justin Trudeau announced July 13 that Payette will take the position, serving as Queen Elizabeth's official representative in Canada. Payette, an engineer and pilot, was selected in 1992 by the Canadian Space Agency as flew on two shuttle missions in 1999 and 2009.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Thursday, February 22
The ISS was never supposed to end like this
NBCNews.com — 7:25 pm ET (0025 GMT)
Spacewatch: Nasa planet hunter will target the rock zone
The Guardian — 7:16 pm ET (0016 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list