spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

New crew launched to the ISS
Posted: Wed, Dec 19, 2012, 5:25 PM ET (2225 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-07M launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket carrying a spacecraft with three International Space Station (ISS) crewmembers on board lifted off on schedule on Wednesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 7:12 am EST (1212 GMT, 6:12 pm local time) Wednesday and placed the Soyuz TMA-07M spacecraft into orbit. On board the spacecraft are three new members of the ISS crew: NASA astronaut Tom Marshburn, CSA astronaut Chris Hadfield, and Roscosmos cosmonaut Roman Romanenko. They will join three people currently on the station. Hadfield will take command of the station later in his five-month stay, becoming the first Canadian to do so. The Soyuz spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 9:12 am EST (1412 GMT) Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Hubble finds potential KBO targets for New Horizons
Posted: Mon, Oct 20 7:48 AM ET (1148 GMT)

X-37B lands in California
Posted: Sat, Oct 18 9:24 AM ET (1324 GMT)

MIT professor nominated to become NASA deputy administrator
Posted: Sat, Oct 18 9:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)

news links
Monday, October 20
Astronomers get unprecedented view of comet swinging past Mars
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
Soil Moisture Satellite Arrives At Vandenberg Air Force Base
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
NASA Astronaut to speak at Nolan Ryan Junior High
Pearland (TX) Journal — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
Space launch will reward efforts at GSCC
Gadsden (AL) Times — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
I’m safe and sound, tweets MOM after comet sighting
The Hindu — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list