spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

AD: H2M 2014 Conference
Russia launches government communications satellite
Posted: Thu, Nov 15, 2012, 6:25 AM ET (1125 GMT)
Soyuz-2 launch of Meridian satellite in Nov 2012 (Russian Min of Defence) A Soyuz rocket launched a satellite designed to serve military and civil users on Wednesday. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 6:42 am EST (1142 GMT) and placed the Meridian satellite into its planned elliptical orbit at 9:00 am EST (1400 GMT). The Meridian series of spacecraft, successor to the Molniya family, is designed to primarily serve Russian military forces, although Russian media notes that the satellites have civil uses as well.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts replace ISS computer in brief spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Apr 24 6:14 AM ET (1014 GMT)

Data shows increased frequency of asteroid impacts
Posted: Thu, Apr 24 5:58 AM ET (0958 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 24
ATK to Announce Fiscal Year 2014 Financial Results
PR Newswire — 7:34 pm ET (2334 GMT)
Lockheed Martin Declares Second Quarter 2014 Dividend
PR Newswire — 7:34 pm ET (2334 GMT)
ESA keeps eye on Ukraine crisis as Vega launch nears
Flightglobal.com — 7:33 pm ET (2333 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list