spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

AD: H2M 2014 Conference
South Korean launch further delayed
Posted: Wed, Nov 14, 2012, 6:29 AM ET (1129 GMT)
KSLV on pad for 2nd launch (KARI) The launch of a South Korean rocket, already delayed because of a technical problem, has been pushed back again, officials said Wednesday. South Korea planned to launch the KSLV-1 rocket, also known as Naro-1, no later than November 24, but said that launch date would likely slip after the delayed shipment of a replacement part from Russia. Export control issues delayed the arrival of the part until at least Saturday; officials said they would need about 10 days to install the replacement part and prepare the vehicle for launch. The part, a connector between ground fueling systems and the rocket's Russian-built first stage, malfunctioned during an earlier launch attempt in late October, scrubbing that launch. This launch will be the third for the KSLV-1, after two previous ones failed.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts replace ISS computer in brief spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Apr 24 6:14 AM ET (1014 GMT)

Data shows increased frequency of asteroid impacts
Posted: Thu, Apr 24 5:58 AM ET (0958 GMT)

news links
Friday, April 25
California space industry tax break heads to Gov. Jerry Brown
Sacramento Bee — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Asteroids made easy
Arizona State Univ. — 5:04 am ET (0904 GMT)
Two North Texas Men Plan Trip To Mars… On A One-Way Ticket
KTVT-TV Dallas/Ft. Worth — 4:58 am ET (0858 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list