spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


InSight lands on Mars
Posted: Mon, Nov 26 10:22 PM ET (0322 GMT)
NASA's InSight spacecraft successfully landed on Mars Monday. The spacecraft landed near the "bullseye" in the Elysium Planitia region of Mars at 2:53...

NASA schedules for SpaceX commercial crew test flight for January 7
Posted: Sun, Nov 25 9:06 AM ET (1406 GMT)
NASA announced Wednesday that the first test flight of SpaceX's Crew Dragon commercial crew vehicle is scheduled for launch January 7. The agency said...

InSight prepared for Mars landing
Posted: Sun, Nov 25 8:57 AM ET (1357 GMT)
NASA officials said this week that the agency's InSight spacecraft is on track for a landing on Mars this Monday. The spacecraft is on...

Vega launches Moroccan imaging satellite
Posted: Fri, Nov 23 9:10 AM ET (1410 GMT)
A Vega rocket launched an Earth imaging satellite for the Moroccan government Tuesday night. The Vega lifted off from Kourou, French Guiana, at 8:42...

Long March launches set of small satellites
Posted: Fri, Nov 23 9:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)
A Chinese rocket launched several small satellites Monday evening. The Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 6:40...

China launches Beidou satellites
Posted: Fri, Nov 23 9:03 AM ET (1403 GMT)
China launched another pair of Beidou satellites Sunday. A Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 1:07 p....

Antares launches Cygnus cargo spacecraft to station
Posted: Sun, Nov 18 8:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
An Antares rocket placed a Cygnus cargo spacecraft into orbit Saturday after two days of weather delays. The Northrop Grumman Antares rocket lifted off at...

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sun, Nov 18 8:18 AM ET (1318 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Friday. The Soyuz FG rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome...

SpaceX launches Es'hail-2
Posted: Sun, Nov 18 8:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)
SpaceX launched a Qatari communications satellite Thursday, tying a record for most launches by the company in a year. The Falcon 9 lifted off from...

Rocket Lab raises $140 million
Posted: Sun, Nov 18 8:16 AM ET (1316 GMT)
Rocket Lab announced Thursday it has closed a $140 million funding round. The Series E round was led by Future Fund, Australia's sovereign wealth...



news in brief
Technical issues postpone SpaceX Starlink launch
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:11 AM ET (1511 GMT)

House bill offers $22.3 billion for NASA
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

White House seeks additional $1.6 billion for 2024 Moon landing
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:07 AM ET (1507 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 26
Wings Over the Rockies Announces Apollopalooza Schedule
PR Newswire — 11:29 am ET (1529 GMT)
GPSIA Applauds Senate Passage of GPS Resolution
GPS Alliance — 11:28 am ET (1528 GMT)
CUMULOS Takes Nighttime Images of Major Global Cities
Aerospace Corporation — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list