spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Tiangong-1 reenters over South Pacific
Posted: Sun, Apr 8 9:05 AM ET (1305 GMT)
China's Tiangong-1 module reentered on the night of April 1 over the South Pacific. The module reentered at 8:16 pm EDT (0016...

ISRO loses contact with newly-launched communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 8 9:01 AM ET (1301 GMT)
India's space agency ISRO says it has lost contact with a newly launched communications satellite. ISRO said April 1 it lost contact with the...

China launches three remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Apr 8 8:57 AM ET (1257 GMT)
China launched a trio of Earth-observation satellites March 30. The Long March 4C lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:22...

SpaceX launches fifth set of Iridium Next satellites
Posted: Sun, Apr 8 8:55 AM ET (1255 GMT)
SpaceX launched the fifth set of 10 Iridium satellites March 30. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 10:13 am EDT (1413 GMT) from Vandenberg...

NASA astronauts complete spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)
NASA astronauts successfully carried out a spacewalk Thursday despite a late start. Drew Feustel and Ricky Arnold spent 6 hours and 10 minutes outside the...

Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
Russia launched a military satellite Thursday. A Soyuz-2.1v lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 1:38 pm EDT (1738 GMT) carrying a...

China launches Beidou satellites
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:44 AM ET (1344 GMT)
China launched another pair of navigation satellites Thursday. A Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 1:56 p.m....

SpaceX wins FCC approval for satellite broadband constellation
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)
The FCC formally authorized SpaceX's plans for a broadband satellite constellation, but the company didn't get everything it asked for. The FCC said...

Blue Origin changes engines in New Glenn second stage
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)
Blue Origin has changed one part of the design of its New Glenn orbital rocket. The company quietly tweaked the design of the large rocket,...

GSLV launches GSAT-6A communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:34 AM ET (1334 GMT)
An Indian rocket successfully launched a communications satellite Thursday. The Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV) Mark 2 rocket lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space...



news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list