spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russian cosmonauts replace electronics box in record-setting spacewalk
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 6:02 PM ET (2302 GMT)
Two cosmonauts set the record for the longest Russian spacewalk Friday at the International Space Station. Alexander Misurkin and Anton Shkaplerov spent eight hours and...

China launches earthquake prediction satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 5:55 PM ET (2255 GMT)
China launched an earthquake science satellite and six secondary payloads early Friday. A Long March 2D lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at...

Soyuz launches 11 satellites from Vostochny
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 5:46 PM ET (2246 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket placed 11 satellites into orbit Thursday in the first launch from a new Russian site since a November failure. The Soyuz-2....

Falcon 9 launches GovSat-1
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 5:39 PM ET (2239 GMT)
SpaceX successfully launched a communications satellite for Luxembourg Wednesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 4:...

Ariane 5 suffers anomaly during launch of communications satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 28 10:44 AM ET (1544 GMT)
An Ariane 5 suffered an anomaly during its launch Thursday, but still placed its two satellites into orbit. The Ariane 5 lifted off on schedule...

White House budget proposal reportedly seeks ISS end in mid-2020s
Posted: Sun, Jan 28 10:42 AM ET (1542 GMT)
The White House's proposed 2019 budget may seek to end the International Space Station in the mid-2020s. A leaked version of the draft...

China launches fourth trio of reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 28 10:41 AM ET (1541 GMT)
China launched another trio of reconnaissance satellites Thursday. The Long March 2C lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 12:40 am EST (...

SpaceX performs static fire test of Falcon Heavy
Posted: Sun, Jan 28 10:39 AM ET (1539 GMT)
SpaceX carried out a static-fire test of its Falcon Heavy rocket Wednesday, setting up a launch attempt in the near future. The test firing...

Google Lunar X Prize ends without winner
Posted: Sun, Jan 28 10:38 AM ET (1538 GMT)
The organization running the Google Lunar X Prize said Tuesday none of the remaining teams in the competition would launch before the prize's March...

Astronauts replace hand on ISS robotic arm during spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Jan 28 10:37 AM ET (1537 GMT)
Astronauts successfully completed a spacewalk outside the International Space Station Tuesday to replace a hand on the station's robotic arm. Mark Vande Hei and...



news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 18
Crews Tear Down Dirt Mound at SpaceX Launch Pad Site
KRGV-TV Weslaco, TX — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list